Portfolio Highlight: The Golden Rules of Resumes

Though I produced this video three years ago, several of the tips are still relevant. If I had this to do over again, I’d drink a cup of coffee to appear more animated, and I’d produce the video on an iPhone (which I did not yet have at the time). I’m still proud of the fact that I learned a new software to do this (Windows Moviemaker), and found a new way to share key information with students. Enjoy!


I have five years of experience in resume writing and providing career services assistance to adult learners, in a variety of fields. In addition to my communications services, if you or someone you know is job hunting and would like assistance with resume or cover letter writing, e-mail me! I provide very affordable services (you’re job hunting, so I totally understand that you may not have a huge budget for career services).

Leave a Reply

