Welcome to Tuesday Tidbits!

Crooked Pool Tuesday Tidbits

I’m baaaaaaack! It’s been well over a year since I blogged consistently over at You’re a Metaphor, my old poetry/life happenings blog, and I’m starting a new adventure! I’ll probably still post from time to time on Metaphor, but only when true inspiration strikes. Tuesday Tidbits is a new, weekly concept that will feature my musings on the latest “thing I’m loving right now.” As I pursue coding, new career opportunities, improving my writing, monetizing my blog(s), or anything on the “professional” side of my life, it’ll be captured here! The goal is to keep these posts visually interesting, short and sweet, so I can schedule them in advance when necessary. Why Tuesdays? Simple: It’s currently my day-off. 🙂

Some initial categories I’m thinking about:

The Crooked Pool Writing

Crooked Pool Coding

Crooked Pool Cool Tools

 

I think I’ll come up with two more – 5 categories seems about right. Maybe “School Rules” for my adventures in higher ed and lifelong pursuit of learning, and “Career-ing” for professional updates, advice, and more. Also, I should look into Trademarks, domain names, and getting a logo made for The Crooked Pool, huh? 🙂 I’m so excited!

P.S. If you’re looking for Lisa Dalrymple, the awesome Children’s Book Author, she’s at lisadalrymple.com. She beat me to the URL punch. Although, I’ll be Lisa Fitz-Coy soon. 🙂

Lisa Fitz-Coy

Yeah…the ring has since been resized!

Leave a Reply

